Moving Forward

Sonya over at the blog Only 100 Words conjures up thrilling and compelling tales in..well, only 100 words. She’s recently started up a flash fiction series called Three Line Tales, where a picture serves as an inspiration to pen a short story or poem that’s three lines long. I missed the first week because I’ve been a bit spacey when it comes to my Reader, but I’m going to keep an eye out for it from now on. This week’s prompt can be found here.

tlt2-bridge

My path has no end in sight.

But I’ve already come so far,

And only shadows remain behind me.

5 thoughts on “Moving Forward

  1. Hello! I’ve done the last two Three Line Tales and was just catching up on reading some of the latest submissions. I love yours! It is so simple, yet so full. Your site looks great and I’m happy to start following you. The artwork is wonderful – you did that, as well?!

    Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts